Skip to content

Fire Fighter of the Year

Each year the Firefighters have an opportunity to submit another's Firefighters name to the awards committee for the nomination of the "Distinguished Firefighter of the Year". This award is handed out to the Firefighter at our annual "spring-fling" appreciation dinner in early February.

Each Firefighter of the year receives a plaque and has their name put on the "Distinguished Firefighter of the Year" plaque.

Fire Fighter of the Year
2017 Firefighter Scott Dashkovtiz
2016 Firefighter Kevin Little
2015 Firefighter Chad Leach
2014 Fire Inspector Brandon Rossi
2013 Assistant Chief Paul Behmlander
2012 Chief Alan Malesky
2011 Firefighter Matt Koczenasz
2010 Firefighter Kevin Machata
2009 Firefighter Richard Wasney Jr.
2008 Firefighter Paul Baldwin
2007 Firefighter Trisha Foerster
2006 Firefighter Alan Reinhardt
2005 Firefighter Dick Deshone
2004 Captain 4 / S/O Kevin Srnek
2003 Captain 5 Matt Uptmor
2002 Chief 3 Alan Malesky
2001 Chief 2 Paul Behmlander
2000 T/O Comstock, Mike
1999 Firefighter Marty Yancer
1998 Firefighter Jerry Davis
1997 Firefighter Gary DeLavern
1996 S/O Kevin Srnek
1995 Lt. Tony Leuenberger
1994 A/C Vic Cowels
1993 Bruce Leuenberger
1992 Gene Bauer
1991 None
1990 Capt. Jerry Taylor
1989 Capt. Al Behmlander
1988 Lt. Mike Burger